CWAG Introduces Newly-Formed Attorney General Alliance

As membership and programming have continued to expand beyond its original geographic boundaries, the Conference of Western Attorneys General (“CWAG”) has announced the formation of the Attorney General Alliance (“AGA”).

With 43 states and territories participating, AGA is an alliance of Attorneys General, federal, state and foreign officials, and public and private sector partners throughout the world. AGA works closely with CWAG and the National Association of Attorneys General, and will tackle emerging issues such as cannabis regulation, sports betting, and cybercrime, as well as other transnational legal issues emerging globally. CWAG will maintain a focus on core western issues such as public lands, water rights, and tribal issues.

More information on AGA can be found on its website.

150 150 Lauren Bernard
Share This Post:
Start Typing
Skip to content